2011 Classical Minds Competition Winners

There were three competition divisions at the 2011 Classical Minds Guitar Festival: junior, high school, and undergrad.

Junior Division Winners

First Prize: Juliette Farmer (11 yrs old)
Second Prize: Tiffany Chang (11 yrs old)
Third Prize: Reyna Orozco (12 yrs old)
Fourth Prize: Giancarlo Romo (13 yrs old)

junior division winners
Junior Division Winners with judges Randall Avers (left) and Christopher Berg (right)

High School Division Winners

First Prize: Kyle Comer
Second Prize: Tyler Rhodes
Third Prize: Vijay Meunier
Fourth Prize: Avi Medina

high school division winners
Left to right: Kyle, Tyler, Vijay, Avi

Undergrad Division Winners

First Prize: Michael Gratovich
Second Prize: Matt Bacon
Third Prize: Paul Morton
Fourth Prize: Byron Goble

undergrad division winners
Left to Right: Byron, Paul, Matt, Michael

Posted on in Classical Guitar News